Let Our Love Lead The Way


While my guitar gently
weeps.
You keep walking down
my street.
But you don’t see me
anymore.
What am I to do?
Keep searching for you,
or let it turn blue?
The tides are turning
gray.
My love is still strong..
but turning fray.
I don’t know what to do.
But I keep turning to
you.
What am I to say?
The tides are turning
gray.
It’s a strong feeling to
have..
to just let it go and
be on my way.
If I say good-bye, it
will be a fright to
the one’s holding
on.
What do I do?
I just can’t let it go.
And say good-bye.
I look up to you.
You lead the way.
You are not out of my
way.
You are everything to me.
What can I say?
To make you lead the way?
You are my life.
I can’t get out of the
way.
I’m in the way.
I’m in the way of you.
I can’t turn away.
No matter what I do.
You are ahead of me.
I can’t turn away.
I’m looking forward.
Forward to you.
Forward straight ahead.
Straight ahead towards
you.
Straight ahead.
I care and want you.
You are everything to
me.
Stay in my life, here
with me.
Or me, there with you.
Let the rope be straight
and not a fray.
Let our love lead the
way.

5-22-2012