I Know I’m Just A Child Inside


I know I’m just a

child inside a man.

I know I’m just a child.

I’m doing the best

I can.

Can you give  me

some time?

I’m spinning my wheels

around and around.

Stand by me.

No more mind games.

Imagine the outcome.

Give me something.

Just Imagine.

The power of us.

I can.

Let it be the same.

Of you and me.

Give peace a chance.

No more cold turkey.

Whatever gets us through

the night,.

Let it surround us.

Let’s make it right.

Let’s make instant karma

work the night.

I’m stepping out for

your love.

No more borrowed

time.

Lets’ make it right.

For a change.

Let nobody stand in

the way.

Let’s get it right.

For a change.

Nobody told me it

can’t happen.

No more borrowed time.

Let’s make it the same

game.

Watching the love go

around,.

Let’s keep it tight.

You and me.

It’s all fine

Power to us.

Whatever gets us through

the night.

Let’s make it right.

Woman to man, let’s

do it.

Let’s start a new life.

Like never before.

I’m knocking at your

door.

Listen to my roar.

Don’t be scared.

Forgive my flower.

It means no harm.

You’re the one I’m searching

for.

Let us count the ways

of the days ahead.

I’m stepping out for

your love.

Please give me a shove.

It’s like staring over.

Everyone has a dream.

Let’s make this one

forever.

It’s time to clean things

up.

No matter what.

No matter what for.

It’s all for the right

endeavor.

Let’s start over.

Leave a Reply

