Psalm 5:1-12


Prophet Isaiah, Russian icon from first quarte...

Image via Wikipedia

Folio 9 from the codex; beginning of the Gospe...

Image via Wikipedia

Jesus is considered by scholars such as Weber ...

Image via Wikipedia

Jesus
Image via Wikipedia

1-Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my meditation.

2-Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray.

3-My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

4-For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.

5-The foolish shall not stand in thy sight: thou hatest all workers of iniquity.

6-Thou shalt destroy them that that speak leasing: the Lord will abhor the blood and deceitful man.

7-But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in  thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.

8-Lead me, O Lord, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight before my face.

9-For there is no faithfulness in their mouth; their inward part is very  wickedness; their throat is an open sepulchre; they flatter with their tongue.

10-Destroy thou them, O God; let them fall by their own counsels; cast them out in the multitude of their transgressions; for they have rebelled against thee.

11-But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.

12-For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

Remember, no matter what you are going through, there is always a way to deal with all situations. Call on Jesus: For He said, Ask and you shall receive. Psalms 2:8 Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession. Isaiah. 45:11 Thus said the Lord, the Holy One os Israel, and his Maker, Ask me of things to come concerning my sons, and concerning the work of my hands command ye me. Matthew. 7:7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.

There is nothing you ask for that the Lord cannot grant you. You just have to have faith from the heart. You have to believe that God will do what He says He will. You must not have any doubt. Doubt means that you really don’t believe that the Lord will do what He says He will do. Keep STRONG FAITH. Do what is good in the sight of the Lord.

St. Matthew.8:17 Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit, but a  corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit.

Psalms:

A collection of 150 psalms, whose Hebrew name is “the Book of Praise.” Authors of individual psalms include David, Solomon, Moses, Asaph, and others who are anonymous. The variety and unity of psalms have given this book a unique place in the devotional life of the individual and the Church. Almost every aspect of man’s relation to God is depicted in these poems: simple trust, the sense of sin, appeal to a higher power in time of trouble, and the conviction that the world is in the hands of a loving God.

Leave a Reply

