Bull


Sorry, Blame It on Me

Image via Wikipedia

Blame!²

Image via Wikipedia

Don't Blame Me (album)
Image via Wikipedia

I APOLOGIZE THE WAY I FEEL RIGHT NOW. BUT I’M NOT GOING TO HOLD IT INSIDE TO FESTER.

MAYBE TOMORROW I WILL FEEL A MORE POSITIVE ATTITUDE.

THE POEM IS HOW I FEEL TONIGHT.

You say that you love me.

Then you change your mind.

No wonder the world isn’t divine.

Your out of time.

You said you couldn’t live

without me.

Once I step away to see the

love inside me, for the

love of you.

You change your mind.

And blame it on me.

I blame it on you.

Where can love be?

It’s not between you and

me.

It has to be on the train.

Rolling down the track.

You say you want me back.

Then turn around and let

me see your back.

But won’t contact me.

Then you turn back.

And wonder why love isn’t

coming back.

After I’m gone, you deny

me.

And blame it on me.

I blame it on you.

It’s a constant retract.

You said you couldn’t take me

at the time.

Now you say it’s too late.

But you say you still love

me.

That’s so off track.

What’s this love game?

That’s facing me?

Can it be true between you

and me, I don’t think so.

No matter how hard I try.

It will never be a contract.

What a mistake for us two.

It’s just not right.

To live this way.

It’s not me and you.

What should I think?

It’s been almost four

years.

There are still tears.

What a waste of time.

If I ever knew time.

A double standard out of

the blue.

How do you expect me to

be true?

When you change your mind?

And throw the fault at me.

What a mistake for both of us.

No wonder things are out of

place.

Can’t you keep your mind.

And let it be?

Do you have to continue

to change for a relapse?

Can’t you keep in time?

I say I want you back.

You say it will never

work.

Love is more than in the

mind.

It’s everything in

between.

You start to run.

I say I don’t want to see you.

You say why.

It must be true, that you want

what you can’t have.

And throw away what you

can have.

I’m not easy.

That’s a bunch of poo.

How can someone love

someone and say it’s

through?

Bull.

It was never true.

1-21-2012

About Ricklee's Poetry Plus

I'm a single man of moderate years in good health. I exercise everyday. I've been blogging for four years now. I'm really only learning how. I enjoy golf, swimming, baseball, football, soccer and other sports. I like to go dancing and the night life often. I really love to write poetry of my daily experiences of myself and my past friendships. I like to inspire and give people hope since I needed those feelings in the past.
This entry was posted in Ricklee's Poetry Plus and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

