I Left So You Would Succeed


Titelblatt eines Druckes mit dem Lübecker Frieden

Your Style
Image via Wikipedia

I left so you would succeed.

If I would of stayed, there

wouldn’t of been this day.

If I would of stayed, we

would of all been delayed

forever.

As opposed to a time in

the future.

A new time to nurture.

I had to leave and

come back another

day.

In a mature way.

Or it wouldn’t of gone

our way.

Pain and strife would

of set in.

I could see it where

you could not.

Or maybe you could.

There’s really not much

more to say, but

now is the time to

begin.

You are right.

I did leave without

saying goodbye.

I didn’t want to cry

by saying goodbye.

I would rather later

say hi than goodbye.

It is my time to

shine, but only with

you by my side.

There is another ride.

If you will accept me?

It will be in stride.

Don’t deny the destiny

ahead of us.

It will get us by.

No need to cry.

Take the ride.

Forget the pain and

sorrow as today is

yesterdays tomorrow.

Please understand what

I am trying to say.

I’ve been dying inside

all along.

Not singing our song.

Be by my side and lets

join together and create

a new style to shine.

A new day, a new way.

No running away.

It’s here to stay.

I’ll have it your way.

Like sunshine always,

with a little rain to

cool down.

10-9-2011

About Ricklee's Poetry Plus

I'm a single man of moderate years in good health. I exercise everyday. I've been blogging for four years now. I'm really only learning how. I enjoy golf, swimming, baseball, football, soccer and other sports. I like to go dancing and the night life often. I really love to write poetry of my daily experiences of myself and my past friendships. I like to inspire and give people hope since I needed those feelings in the past.
This entry was posted in Ricklee's Poetry Plus and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.